top of page

Reward Chart for Patients.

This is the second post I've had to write,

Because I'm a prat and technically shite!

My knack of phones has become really bad,

And I'm wondering when I turned into my dad!!

So earlier I wrote a post on standby,

About a guy I'd seen with a hurty eye,

I couldn't see how that could be 

rated an emergency.

I compared him to my little boy,

My cuddled cheeky bundle of joy,

But this guy was a pain in the arse,

His hurty eye was a complete farce. 

As I finished my final test 

I was just wishing him 'all the best'

When he fell to the floor letting out a  groan,

I was glad I hadn't left him alone.

There was nothing wrong with the man I swear,

He just wanted to try and keep me there,

He wasn’t lonely or medically Ill,

Although the smell in his flat gave me a chill. 

I thought I should treat him like my lad,

But I can't send patients to the step when they’re bad.

The NHS would have a better start

If people like this played their part!!

Maybe we could issue a reward chart,

And they get a sticker when ever they're smart.

If they are good then they get a treat,

Like to make dinner or massage my feet.

bottom of page