top of page

Nightmare - I need to sleep first!!

It's 5am and I'm up for the day,

My youngest says it's the best time to play.

She's unaware that her brothers been up all night,

Not enough sleep for me and I feel shite. 

The boy always seems to want to share our bed,

Then as I rest he'll sing the alphabet A - Z.

I drag him by his hand back to his own room,

But it's like he wants to get back into his mothers womb,

I don't know how, but he beats me back and lays like a star,

I'm left with an inch of bed, he has the most by far!!

And now of course, hes all tucked up and he's fast asleep, 

So I go to his small bed counting fucking sheep.

Not long later, that familiar sound as the girl starts to rise,

'Dadda', 'daadddddaaaa' she cries, like I'm her bloody prize.

I'm just glad I'm not at work helping the poorly.

Disturbed each 5 minutes, I'd get more sleep there, surely!!!!

bottom of page