top of page

First Day of Freedom

Fanfare please as the kids are going back,

I couldn't be a teacher, I know I'd get the sack,

My class would be quiet, but they would all fail,

As I'd keep all the kids in a cupboard I'd call jail!

His uniforms ironed, new shoes have been bought,

He's even done his homework, who would have thought!

The walk isn't far, you'd be surprised how long it lasted.

Who ever named it a school 'run' was  a lying bastard. 

He takes his time and admires the view,

'Come on kid, I've got stuff to do!!

Your sister's crying  and I don't know what to do,

'Daddy', he says slowly,.... 'I really need a poo'.

We walk past kids sobbing, mine has never been like that.

He'd always run in happily and left me like a prat!..

I'd stand there looking teary eyed and think it's amazing how they grow.

Then it hits me, FREEDOM!!!.... Run GO GO GO!!

We've still got one at home so I've not escaped the trap,

But I know I can do my work if she takes a bloody nap.

But that is optimistic I must say with a frown,

Cos even if she's tired she won't easily go down!!

So it's done till half past 3 but i know those hours will fly.

Before the terrors back again and I will surly cry.

Stick with me and subscribe, together we'll get through it.

If yours is a darling or like mine a little shit.

bottom of page