top of page

How this paramedic became a parent.

We will start where it all began, When I proved to my friends I was really a man, By inflicting pregnancy upon my wife, Would this be the start or the end of my life?? 

All was not great at the 20 week scan, When we found a problem with our little man, The issue was with a hole in his heart, The first weeks were hard, not the best of a start. In hospital we stayed, not allowed a cuddle, As a new dad I was in a terrible muddle, How could this ‘thing’ be given to me?? It took me 9 months to accept the pregnancy!! Never the less, we had to muddle through, I supported my wife, as a husband should do, If I said we handled it well, I would be lying As we took it in turns, our relay in crying. We were lucky in the end, as it all turned out well. Although he became a terror as my blog will tell!! And when he was 5 we made our family bliss, As we gave our little boy a new little sis. 

bottom of page